SSPA National Executive

National executive members are elected by SSPA members to oversee the strategy and development of Social Service Providers Aotearoa.


Dee-Ann Wolferstan - Chairperson


Chief Executive Officer

Te Whare Ruruhau o Meri Trust




Victoria Newcombe - Deputy Chair


General Manager Social Services

Presbyterian Support Upper South Island




Fiona Guy - Treasurer


Chief Financial Officer

YMCA of Auckland Inc




Judy Matai'a


Chief Executive

Anglican Trust for Women and Children




Marihi Langford 


Chief Executive

Tuhiata Mahi Ora Trust




Zoe Hawke


Chief Executive Officer

E Tipu E Rea Whānau Services




Dr Claire Achmad


Chief Executive

Social Service Providers Aotearoa



Join Us

Join us and get the benefits

Kia Mauri Ora: Social Service Excellence in Aotearoa - the SSPA magazine for all who work in social services

Workshops and seminars - SSPA's professional development programme

SSPA Conference - bringing the sector together

SSPA submissions to parliament

The social service workforce - an SSPA-led project