Join waitinglist

Past events

Events Archive

Register your interest here to join in SSPA's bulk order of the Community Law Manual 2018-2019 edition. We will place a bulk order once we have more than 20 interests. So spread the word and make sure to register your interest by 20 July 5.00pm.

Event Date Wednesday, 13 June 2018
Event End Date Friday, 20 July 2018
Cut off date Friday, 20 July 2018

Engaging with Trauma is a practical, interactive workshop that uses a range of awareness and sensory modulation tools to aid in the development of resilience, emotional processing skills and safe grounding when working with people who have experienced trauma.

Led by Dr Janine Joyce, social worker and lecturer at Otago Polytechnic, this is a skills-development workshop that builds on Nicola Atwool’s popular series of seminars on trauma-informed practice.

1 June, Auckland.

Event Date Friday, 01 June 2018
Event End Date Friday, 01 June 2018
Cut off date Tuesday, 29 May 2018

This aims to develop the skills and knowledge of participants to win contracts through tendering.

Margaret Gilbert, Director of Corporate Contracts Management, helps participants to understand the procurement process and how best to respond to tenders by having an effective proposal response.

Wellington, 11 April

Event Date Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Event End Date Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Cut off date Tuesday, 10 April 2018

Dr. Nicola Atwool from Otago University presenting on child-centred and trauma-informed practice as two examples of current practice issues. 

15 February 2018 in Christchurch.

Event Date Thursday, 15 February 2018
Event End Date Thursday, 15 February 2018
Cut off date Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Beyond Boundaries: collaboration in action, Kei Tua o Pae: Kia Kotahi te Whakaaro

Te Papa – Wellington – Monday and Tuesday, 4 and 5 September

To download conference papers, go to Conference 2017 page.

Event Date Monday, 04 September 2017
Event End Date Tuesday, 05 September 2017
Cut off date Thursday, 31 August 2017