Past events

Events Archive

This course is developed by the Centre for Applied Cross-Cultural Research and aims to develop the knowledge, skills and attitudes that prepare participants to work effectively with people from cultures other than their own, including clients and co-workers.

At this training, you will:
- Test out and extend your cultural competency
- Recognise your own cultural lens
- Learn how to apply it in everyday life

This training is for organisations and communities that work with people from a variety of ethnic backgrounds.  

1 - Day Training, 9.00am to 4.30pm in Invercargill

Event Date Friday, 20 April 2018
Event End Date Friday, 20 April 2018
Cut off date Wednesday, 18 April 2018

This aims to develop the skills and knowledge of participants to win contracts through tendering.

Margaret Gilbert, Director of Corporate Contracts Management, helps participants to understand the procurement process and how best to respond to tenders by having an effective proposal response.

Wellington, 11 April

Event Date Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Event End Date Wednesday, 11 April 2018
Cut off date Tuesday, 10 April 2018

Dr. Nicola Atwool from Otago University presenting on child-centred and trauma-informed practice as two examples of current practice issues. 

16 March 2018 in Palmerston North.

Event Date Friday, 16 March 2018
Event End Date Friday, 16 March 2018
Cut off date Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Dr. Nicola Atwool from Otago University presenting on child-centred and trauma-informed practice as two examples of current practice issues. 

15 February 2018 in Christchurch.

Event Date Thursday, 15 February 2018
Event End Date Thursday, 15 February 2018
Cut off date Tuesday, 13 February 2018

Beyond Boundaries: collaboration in action, Kei Tua o Pae: Kia Kotahi te Whakaaro

Te Papa – Wellington – Monday and Tuesday, 4 and 5 September

To download conference papers, go to Conference 2017 page.

Event Date Monday, 04 September 2017
Event End Date Tuesday, 05 September 2017
Cut off date Thursday, 31 August 2017